Meet our new Board of Management

Meet our new Board of Management

26 October 2015

The Foster Carers Association NT AGM was held on 24 October 2015. At the meeting, the annual report and audited financials were presented to the members. The 2015 Annual Report is available to view on our website.

The Board of Management elections took place and the following members were welcomed to the board: Kay Eade, Alice Springs; Kathryn Howitt, Alice Springs; Robyn Koop, Alice Springs; Darrin Whatley, Tennant Creek; Jake Quinlivan, Wadeye; Sue Price, Palmerston; Louisa Castle, Acacia Hills; Lesley Taylor, Humpty Doo; Necia Sutton, Darwin River; and Jennie Vallely, Howard Springs. It was lovely to be able to welcome some new board members this year and we look forward to working together to progress the association and make a difference for foster and kinship carers. Read more about the Board of Management.

The following executive committee was elected: Chair, Sue Price; Vice Chair, Jennie Vallely; Treasurer, Kay Eade; and Secretary, Lesley Taylor.

We extend sincere gratitude to the retiring members, Barbara Geraghty and Phillipa Cosgrove, who have been active and valuable members of the Board.